top of page
Search

What does Instagram mean to you?


To me Instagram = community


Instagram is a space where I can share my love for nature and drawing and connect with others who have the same interests. It’s an excellent platform for engaging with like-minded people, communicating ideas visually and learning new skills


On elle.inbloom I follow:

Beautiful art pages similar to my own that inspire me, motivational entrepreneur accounts to help drive my passion, and cute quirky accounts who make me smile.



On my personal page I follow:

My friends and family to help me feel connected, positive body image influencers who help me on the path to self-acceptance and, of course, any accounts with cats.


IF you’re seeing content on your feed or in your stories that make you feel unhappy, disconnected or lesser, or is simply uninteresting and doesn’t excite you – unfollow them, it’s completely okay!



Instagram’s algorithm is smart. The accounts you ‘like’, comment and interact with will show up on your feed far more than the ones you don’t! Additionally, you will only be shown ads of accounts that are similar to those you already follow and love, so make sure they’re the right ones.


Ask yourself these questions to improve your Instagram experience:

Why am I on Instagram?

What do I want to get out of it?

How does it make me feel?

How do I want to feel?


You’re Instagram should inspire you and make you happy. It is entirely curated by you so, if you’re a visual person like me, it is an extremely valuable tool in helping promote a healthy, peaceful and balanced mind.


Love always,

Elle



Stock photo by Lisa Fotios from Pexels


bottom of page